That Friday reading!

Hey all! Many of you will notice that last Friday there wasn’t a small post. Well there was, but I deleted it after posting. It was about my favourite author and how I had become disillusioned with his more recent work. Why did I delete it? Well I got to thinking how much his work has entertained and encourage me. For that reason alone, I just didn’t feel right shooting flak at him. I’m always saying that writing is subjective, what novels of his I didn’t really care for, others will love. Either way, I’ll be buying his newest book even though I’m pretty sure I’ll be left slightly disappointed by it. The writer is Raymond E. Feist.Magicians End He’s written some classics in the fantasy genre, and I re-read many of his books once a year. That’s how good they are. If anyone was asking me for recommendations I would suggest reading anything from Magician to the end of the Serpent War series. Perhaps miss out Prince of the Blood as I found it to be slightly worse than the others. Still, he is my favourite author and I can’t recommend his earlier writing enough.

So the paperback is out. I had a little issue with the cover being too dark. Hopefully this is now sorted and the details are more visible. Thanks, Stew! Aside from that minor hiccup, I’m really pleased with how the paperback came out. I was more than a little excited to get my hands on it. The sales have been pretty strong and the paperback climbed really high in the Amazon bestseller charts. As always I have to wait for people to finish my book and then hopefully start to review it on Amazon and Goodreads. These are big selling points so hopefully soon I’ll have some for Only The Dead: An African War.

I’ve added a fair number of books to my Kindle this week. I don’t get as much time to read as I used to but they should keep me going for the next few weeks or so. I like to read a fiction book along with a non-fiction. I’ve just about finished Dracula Rekindled and will soon be moving onto Fourth Crisis: The Battle for Taiwan by Peter von Bleichert. And my non-fiction choice is The Challenge: Britain Against America in the Naval War of 1812 by Andrew Lambert. I’ll be sure to let you know what I think of them. Hope you all have a great weekend. Until next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

