Yo Ho Ho!

Pirate_Flag
Hey all. Another week, another blog. Hope you all had an awesome weekend. So what’s been happening in my world? Well, I’ve not become a pirate as the title and picture may suggest. Actually I discovered that someone has taken the time to make an illegal copy of Only The Dead: An African War available on a torrent site. When I discovered this I couldn’t help but laugh. Perhaps I should have been annoyed, but I wasn’t. I think I viewed it as something that was going to happen regardless. I just didn’t think it would be my first book that got pirated. If I were in a band, it would have been songs. It’s something most writers will have to deal with and at the end of the day, there’s little that you can do about it. To me, it just reinforced the fact that I’m actually taking my first steps in becoming a writer. When I told a few people about it they were all shocked and reacted angrily. But as I said to them, it was going to happen one day, why not now where it can give me some confidence that my work is worth making an illegal download of!

Writing wise, well it hasn’t been all that successful in the last week. In fact, I deleted most of OTD2 and decided to start again. Because the second novella isn’t so action focused I felt like I was boring the reader, so I’ve decided to mix up the events a little, and hopefully it’ll read a little better. I’m more confident in how it’ll be now rather than how it was. I’ve also been thinking about my novel Welcome To Carrion City. I’m thinking of adding a little something to the start of it. A few extra sections just to introduce the peripheral characters to the reader. It was pointed out to me that this was lacking and now I look back at it, I agree. I’ve a few ideas about how to do this for most of the characters so I’ll get writing that at some point. I’m thinking 2-4000 word should just about cover it. Of course, this means I’ll have to skim through my novel just to make sure it’s all accurate. I must have read it a hundred times already! Still, excited to be going back to it and making it better.

I’m really excited to go and see Man of Steel. I’m hoping to make it to the cinema soon. I’ve still not seen the new Star Trek film or Iron Man 3. There’s always something that seems to crop up and prevent me from going. The other night I happened to see that Snatch was on. I love that film so much. It must be in my top ten favourite films. Snatch-BorisTheBlade640

Boris The Blade is my favourite character. He makes me laugh every time he’s on screen. If you’ve not seen it you should go and check it out now!

Well I’m off to go and practice my theory test. I’m hoping to take my driving test soon. I know I should have passed it by now but health issues always seemed to interfere. I was just unlucky I guess. But this time I’m determined to pass and quickly. I’m sick of waiting on buses! Until next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yo Ho Ho!

  1. Karen Soutar says:

    I love Snatch but I must admit Lock, Stock… and Rock’n’Rolla are my faves. Good luck with your driving test when it comes. I’m feeling a bit smug as 2 of my pupils have passed in this last week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

