A short blog!

Hey all. Just a short blog from me this evening. I’ve been so busy with writing that I’ve had little time for much else. Alright, I did allow myself a few hours to play Medieval Total War 2 on my laptop but all work and no play . . . you know the rest!

What’s new with me? Well not much. I’m blistering through the new sections of my novel. I’m about 10,000 words in and most of these won’t need much of an edit. Only another 30,000 or so to go. I’m pretty decided that one of the characters needs to die, and I know which one I’m leaning toward. How they die, well I’m not sure yet, but it’ll be interesting. I’m averaging about 1500 words per night now, so I’m pretty happy with that. If all goes well, I’ll hopefully be ready to send the completed MS (manuscript) off to the editor in 2-3 weeks. This will bring it’s own headaches when it returns with even more editing and suggestions from her to be mulled over. Still, it’s exciting to think that before long, I’ll have a completed novel, 100,000 words long. I might have some good news regarding the novel. More on that once it’s back from the editor.

I’ve been meeting a lot more cool people on Twitter and finding more indie books to read. I’ve quite a list of books to get through but it’s always nice to know that I’ll never run out of stories to keep me entertained.

I’m now featured on Self Publisher’s Showcase, a great new website that’s designed to highlight the best in up and coming indie authors. I’m really excited about this site and want to give it as much support as I can. You can find me under the thriller section by clicking on the following link http://selfpublishersshowcase.com/m-w-duncan/

Also, please stop by and give a like to their Facebook page. You’ll discover some great new writing, of that I’m sure https://www.facebook.com/SelfPublishersShowcase

Well I’m off to create some more mayhem in the street of fictional Aberdeen. Until next time 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

