Back again!

Hey all! Sorry for the lack of post last week. It was a very difficult week. My Gran passed away and I had the funeral to attend. As you can imagine, blogging was one of the last things on my mind. It was a very sad time, yet made me remember all the wonderful times I had with my Granny, of which there were many.

I’ve just about gotten back into the swing of writing again. I’m aiming to write 1000 words each night this week for Carrion City. By doing this, I think I can finish the new section within two weeks. Once that’s done, I’ll have a final tinker with the older parts then compile it all and send it off to my editor! She’ll have a mammoth task ahead of her, but I know she’ll make an awesome job of it. I’ve also decided to draw all the major characters together at one point in the story. I wasn’t sure if it would work, but I wanted to show that they were all connected, even if it wasn’t apparent at the beginning of the novel. We’ll see how this works. I’ve also got a sneaky suspicion that I’m going to have to introduce one of my characters much earlier in the novel, too. It shouldn’t be too difficult to add a couple of his sections in. I’m looking at having the novel reaching about 95,000 words by the end. A lot more than I thought it would originally be!

There’s not much else going on with me right now. Just wanted to write something down on my blog. I’m pretty excited about the release of the Alan Partridge film Alpha Papa! Hopefully I’ll get to see it at the weekend. I’ll let you all know what I think in my next blog. I’ll have more to write then, too! Until next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back again!

  1. Karen Soutar says:

    So sorry to hear about your Gran, Mark. Glad you had wonderful times with her, though. Sending you hugs. xx

Leave a Reply

