Carrion City Cover Reveal!

CarrionCity4

And here it is! More news coming soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Carrion City Cover Reveal!

  1. crush11 says:

    Excellent cover! Congrats!

  2. Don says:

    I have read “Carrion City” and am looking forward to the next publishing. I just began your “Only The Dead: An African War” (seems to begin very well. I am ex-U.S. Army (and a few other things) so I really focus on what would be the real tactics and strategy. Weapons also. Just so you know, many of your fellow writers insert the word ‘cordite’ into their books after weapons have been discharged. ‘Cordite’ was last used around the beginning and perhaps, at times, through some of the Second World War II and was manufactured by your country. It was a slow burning powder and was replaced by ‘nitro’ based, faster burning powders. Many authors use it while putting together their books (even with experienced military advisors). Just a thought (check out my comments by using “Wikipedia,” etc.).
    When is your next book in the series coming out?
    If I may be of assistance to you, please feel free to email me.
    Good luck!
    Don

    • mwduncan says:

      Hi Don,

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and pass on your thoughts. Thank you for the advise about cordite. I suppose that’s just one of those misconceptions that gets picked up and recycled around a lot. I’ll make sure to eliminate it from my further writing. Thank you so much.

      The sequel to Carrion City is still being written. I’m hopeful it should be completed in a few weeks. No release date yet but should be in a few months time

      Thanks again,

      Mark

      • Don says:

        Mark,
        Thanks for the response. I have finished “Only the Dead: An African War.” It was well done and I suspect that you may be writing another.
        Be well,
        Don

Leave a Reply

